Showcase Sunday #45

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 8-30-14

Purchased
Blackwood by Gwenda Bond – I read this right before it came out and I loved it. You can read my review here. Since I’m going to a signing with her this weekend, I though it was the perfect excuse to pickup a copy!
The Woken Gods by Gwenda Bond – I haven’t gotten to read this one yet, but if the cover and the description are any indication, I’m going to love it just as much!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Beauty From Pain by Georgia CatesDangerous Destiny by Suzanne Brockmann & Melanie Brockmann
Beauty From Pain (Beauty #1) by Georgia Cates – This sounds pretty awesome. I just can’t say no to a freebie!
Dangerous Destiny (NIght Sky #0.5) by Suzanne Brockmann & Melanie Brockmann – I just started Night Sky, so I might as well download this while it’s free!

For Review
Edelweiss
Love And Other Theories by Alexia BassHow To Win At High School by Owen MatthewsLies I Told by Michelle Zink
Love And Other Theories by Alexis Bass – I was bad this week, but I was also good. HarperTeen updated their review titles and I downloaded some. ::hides:: I know, I know, but I only got three when I could have gotten 15. That’s good, right? Anyway, this one sounds right up my alley with YA comedy and unexpected love.
How To Win At High School by Owen Matthews – This sounds insanely amusing. Scarface + high school? Count me in!
Lies I Told by Michelle Zink – I love a good heist novel and this sounds awesome!

Blog Tour
As Long As You Love Me by Ann Aguirre
As Long As You Love Me (2B Trilogy #1) by Ann Aguirre – I’m ssssooo excited about this! I loved the first book in this series and I can’t wait to dive into this one!

SWAG
Swag 8-30-14
I won a Martina Boone swag pack! I especially love the necklace!

That’s all! Did you get anything good this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #45

  1. Pingback: August 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

