Showcase Sunday #44

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 8-23-14

Won
Beg For Mercy (Cambion #1) by Shannon Dermott from Terri at My Book Boyfriend – I entered this particular giveaway trying to win a copy of JLA’s Don’t Look Back. I didn’t win it, but I did win this and it’s sequel, both of which look amazing. Thank you!
Waiting For Mercy (Cambion #2) by Shannon Dermott from Terri at My Book Boyfriend – Same as before, and this sounds just as good. Thanks again!

For Review
The Baron Next Door (Prelude To A Kiss #1) by Erin Knightley – First, ::flails:: You sent me a book. I love you. ::hugs:: Second, this looks pretty awesome and the UK cover is adorable.

DIGITAL BOOKS
For Review
Blog Tour
Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram
Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram – I am incredibly excited about this. I have heard so many great things about Kelly’s work and I can’t wait to get started on this.

NetGalley
Sacrifice by Brigid Kemmerer
Sacrifice (Elemental #5) by Brigid Kemmerer – I’m so so so excited about this. I love this series and Michael’s story promises to be just as awesome as the rest of them. Also, I am now auto-approved for Kensington books and that makes me so flail happy that you have no idea.

AUDIO BOOKS
Purchased
Stand-In Star by Rachel Johns
Stand-In Star by Rachel Johns – So I finally got an Audible account and I used my first credit to download this. Hopefully it’ll satisfy my romance craving for a little bit.

Gifted
Where Silence Gathers by Kelsey Sutton
Where Silence Gathers (Some Quiet Place #2) by Kelsey Sutton – Kelsey herself gave me this and I’m so thrilled to have it. Thank you so much! I don’t know what made you reach out to me, but I love you even more now. I’m already about 2 hours in and I really enjoy it so far!

SWAG
Swag 8-23-14
I got this with the books I won. You can never have too much swag!

That’s all! Did you get anything good this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #44

  1. Pingback: August 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

