Showcase Sunday #43

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 8-16-14

Purchased
The Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2) by Cassandra Clare – I still haven’t read Clockwork Angel (or the last three books in the Mortal Instruments series), but I’m glad to have a copy for when I can binge on them.
Belles (Belles #1) by Jen Calonita – It’s set in my home state, NC and I’ve had my eye on it since it was first release.
Isla And The Happily Ever After (Anna & The French Kiss #3) by Stephanie Perkins – I think for most of us that have love Anna (& Lola) for a long time, this was a day we looked forward to more than any other. I’m so excited to finally have a copy of my own to read. 🙂
Grace Mercy (His Fair Assassin #1) by Robin LaFevers – Lauren absolutely loves this and I’m very interested in the concept.
Secrets Of My Hollywood Life (Secrets Of My Hollywood Life #1) by Jen Calonita – Cute concept, cheap price, need I say more?
The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E Smith – I love (love love LOVE) this novel. You can read my review here. I already own a copy, but I’m going to YA’ll Fest in November and Jen will be there. I might just get this beauty autographed so one of you lovelies can have it.
Cruel Summer by Alyson Noel – Dorky girl goes pretty and mean, then gets put into her place? Gimme!

Gifted
Perfect Fifths (Jessica Darling #5) by Megan McCafferty – I’m so happy to finally have a copy of this. It completes the series for me. I have all the books in one of my favorite series’ of all times. My lovely husband bought this and the books below for me from a thrift store.
Spoiled (Spoiled #1) by Heather Cocks & Jessica Morgan – It looks great and it has a blurb by Megan McCafferty, so that’s all I need.
Avalon High by Meg Cabot – I haven’t read a Meg Cabot book in a long time, but this one makes me want to get back into her novels.
The Iron Queen (The Iron Fey #3) by Julie Kagawa – I still don’t have book 2 of this series, but I know I’ll love it. I love the spinoff and I want to read these even if it’s just for more Puck.
Scribbler Of Dreams by Mary E Pearson – This is another one of those books that I lent out and I’m not sure I’ll ever get it back, so yay replacement copy. If my original ever returns, it’ll be added to the giveaway pile.
Lost Voices (Lost Voices #1) by Sarah Porter – Great mermaid stories are hard to come by and Lauren loves this one, so I’ll give it a try!
A Discovery Of Witches (All Souls Trilogy #1) by Deborah Harkness – I won a copy of the second book in this series forever ago, so it makes sense to pickup the first copy, right?

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Playing With Her Heart by Lauren BlakelyChameleon by Kelly OramAdventures In Funeral Crashing by Milda Harris
Playing With Her Heart (Caught Up In Love #4) by Lauren Blakely – It’s free, cool cover, and I have other books in this series….is more explanation needed?
Chameleon (Supernaturals #1) by Kelly Oram – I have heard amazing things about this author and I can’t wait to see what the fuss is all about!
Adventures In Funeral Crashing (Funeral Crashing #1) by Milda Harris – I love the cover!

OTHER THINGS
SWAG
Swag picture
For pre-ordering Isla & The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins, you got these awesome buttons and stickers. You also got entered to win a tote (which I didn’t, :(), but the buttons are awesome.

That’s all! Did you get anything good this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

2 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #43

Leave a Reply

