Life Of A Blogger #37

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here

This week’s topic: Favorite Outings

I’m not entirely sure what favorite outings means. X_X Does it mean favorite places to go? Favorite trips you have been on? I’m going with the first one because I’ve not been very many places.

On the top of my list of favorite places to go/places I have been is Carowinds. I know, I’ve gushed ad nauseam about that place and their glorious roller coasters, but I can’t get enough of them. The only downer is, besides my mother, I don’t really have anyone to share the experience with. My husband doesn’t care for roller coasters, Lauren is deathly terrified of them, and the same goes for Kandice. See this face? It’s a sad gnome face.

Another favorite place is anywhere there is a concert. I haven’t been to one in much too long, but I love to go and experience music live, especially in small venues where you feel connected to the performers in a way that isn’t possible in amphitheaters.

Beyond those two, there aren’t any favorite places or things to do. I just like to go out and have fun with my husband and/or friends. We usually have the most fun just goofing off all around as opposed to a specific place.

What about you? What are some of your favorite places to go?

Tabitha's signature

2 thoughts on “Life Of A Blogger #37

  1. I’m making the sad gnome face with you, because I’m in the same boat! I loooove coasters, I could ride them back to back all day long, but I have NO ONE to go with. My fiancé is afraid of heights so he hates coasters. I have nobody that I hang out with that likes them. I used to buy a season pass to King’s Island and I was there every week for 3 summers straight, but my rollercoaster buddy I went with is no longer in my life, so I haven’t been in almost 3 years now. It’s depressing!

    • Before this year, it had been about 5 years since I’d been. I also get terribly bad motion sickness, so I thought that would ruin it for me. Motion sickness pills help me enough that I don’t lose my breakfast on them, but I still can’t do bunches of loops back to back without feeling extremely nauseated. 😦

      My husband is also afraid of heights, but he makes an effort. He’ll ride the kiddie coasters with me, but anything big or with loops and he’s out. He once stood in line for a big one with me and then couldn’t make himself get on it. I felt so bad for him….but I also wanted to shove him in the seat and strap him down! LOL. I feel like if more people would just try, they’d love it too, you know?

Leave a Reply

