Showcase Sunday #35

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 6-21-14

Purchased
Dreams Of Gods & Monsters (Daughter Of Smoke & Bone #1) by Laini Taylor – I cannot believe I found this at a used bookstore, but I’m so excited to have it. I loved DOSAB and I’m ready to see all the issues finally resolved.
Nocturne by Syrie James – I loved (loved loved) Forbidden and I now want to read all her stuff. Plus, the cover is gorgeous.
Pretty Bad Things by C J Skuse – The logic for this was very simple: It’s $1 and I have been wanting to read this authors other book, Rockohoic. Gimme!
The Strange Case Of Doctor Jekyll And Mademoiselle Odile by James Reese – It looks overdramatic and totally funny in the wrong kind of way, but I couldn’t resist.
Perfect Chemistry (Perfect Chemistry #1) by Simone Elkeles – I really loved this book and I’m so happy to finally own a copy!
Limitless by Alan Glynn – The movie was pretty intense and I want to see how it compares to the book.
Moon Called (Mercy Thompson #1) by Patricia Briggs – A friend of mine highly recommends this series, so I couldn’t stop myself from picking it up when I saw it for cheap!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Purchased
Distant Desires by Cambria Hebert
Distant Desires (Part I) by Cambria Hebert – Aliens? I love aliens! Bring it on!

For Review
NetGalley
Virgin by Radhika Sanghani
Virgin by Radhika Sanghani – It looks so funny!

I think I did pretty well this week! I’m super-excited about Dreams Of Gods & Monsters! Did you get anything great this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

5 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #35

  1. i won some signed books from rochelle paige & KC Lynn & a Distant Desires something or other… it was a pretty fly week! 😀
    oh! also, i fell in love w/ KC Lynn & chelle bliss’s writing. devoured Fighting Temptation, Sweet Temptation, Throttle Me & am currently scarfing down Hooke Me. 😀 happy happy!

  2. I picked up a few free books from Amazon this week for my Kindle Concealed Power (The Healers of Meligna #1) by K.J. and Banana Bamboozle by Becky Clark, Ted Hardwick.

  3. Pingback: June 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

