Showcase Sunday #33

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 6-7-14

Purchased
Lost In You by Heidi McLaughlin – Since I’m not made of money, I only allowed myself to purchase a single book for each author in the event (except Cora Carmack because I really want to read Faking It) and this was probably the most difficult one for me because both this and Forever My Girl sound amazing. In the end, this won out because it’s a stand-alone so I won’t be tempted to buy the rest of the series. She was so nice when I met her!
Love Unscripted (Love #1) by Tina Reber – When I ordered this particular version of the book, I was expecting one about the same size as the newly re-released one. I was not expecting this 600+ page monstrosity that weighs quite a bit. I ordered this one because I honestly like having the older copies and I also like this cover just a touch more than the new one. Anyway, so I’m in line to meet Tina yesterday and she notices I have this huge thing and she wants to know where I got it and we get to talking. She gave me a copy of the sequel. ::FLAILS:: You’ll get more of the flail-ness in the entry for it, so be prepared!
Reason To Breathe (Breathing #1) by Rebecca Donovan – I keep seeing this book pop up all over the place and this even was the perfect excuse to buy a copy. She’s has several awesome tattoos!
The Perfect Game (The Perfect Game #1) by J Sterling – The reasoning was simply I need this book because I need something for this author to sign. It does sound interesting though, and after meeting her, I’m so happy to be able to have a copy to read.
Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths #1) by K A Tucker – I’ve been wanting to read this for a long time and this was the best excuse to buy a copy. She was very sweet on Saturday.
Faking It (Losing It #2) by Cora Carmack – I need to find the time to read this! Cora is ssssoo awesome. So sweet and quirky and perky. πŸ™‚
Losing It (Losing It #1) by Cora Carmack – I really enjoyed this book (you can read my review here) and I am completely in love with Cora. And she was so excited to see I had the UK

Won
Avalon (Avalon #1) by Mindee Arnett – I’ve heard mixed reviews about this, but that line in the description stating it’s perfect for Firefly fans gets me every time. Thank you so much to Alexandra at Collections for this. πŸ™‚
We Were Liars by E Lockhart – I loved her Ruby Oliver series and I’m so terribly excited to get a chance to read this. Thanks again to Alexandra!

Gifted
Because I have the best baby sister ever, I have even more books to add. We shopped the clearance shelves at Books-A-Million and got stacks of books. I love you sis, more than you can imagine. Thank you! <3<3<3
Spells (Wings #2) by Aprilynne Pike – I still haven’t read Wings, but after seeing Aprilynne at YA’ll fest last year, I want to read all her stuff.
Unearthly (Unearthly #1) by Cynthia Hand – There was a lot of buzz about this book when it first came out and though I’m late to the bandwagon, I want to see what all the fuss was about! Plus, the cover is pretty! Thanks sis!
Love Unrehearsed” (Love #2) by Tina Reber – SHE GAVE ME THIS BOOK!

I don’t have words, besides THANK YOU! And I love you and you’re awesome. <3<3<3<3<3
The Dead Tossed Waves (The Forest Of Hands & Teeth #2) by Carrie Ryan – This lovely lady will be at an event at Malaprops in August and now I have this entire trilogy to be signed….although my copy. Thanks sis!
The Dark And Hollow Places (The Forest Of Hands & Teeth #3) by Carrie Ryan – Same reason! Thanks sis!
Love Story by Jennifer Echols – I have loved almost everything I have read by her, so I don’t really need a reason to want her books, right? Thanks sis!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Purchased
Amazon Freebies
Tristan: Finding Hope by Jessica Sorensen
Tristan: Finding Hope (Nova #3.5) by Jessica Sorensen – I pre-ordered this as soon as I heard about it. Jessica Sorensen? Free? GIMME! Plus, it’s Tristan, who was a favorite character of mine from the Nova series. πŸ™‚

For Review
NetGalley
The Geography Of You And Me by Jennifer E Smith
The Geography Of You And Me by Jennifer E Smith – So I’ve been trying (and mostly failing) to keep myself from downloading new digital galleys because I have soooo many to read already (yes, I’ve officially turned into one of those reviewers who complains about how much she has to read…you can shoot me now) but after reading The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight and LOVING it, I couldn’t resist getting this. I’m sssssoooo excited. On a completely unrelated note, you can tell I’m getting better are resisting downloading massive amounts, I’ve just not been able to stop completely.

Edelweiss
Frayed by Kim Karr
Frayed (Connections #4) by Kim Karr – See? I just can’t help myself. I need more books, even when I don’t need more!

Swag
Swag 6-7-14

In other news, you may have noticed I updated my bows this week. The lovely Lauren drew me some adorable new bows! And now, I have the option for half bows as well!
1 bowhalf a bow
I got an epic amount of swag from the Nashville Author Event. I just might have gotten a few things for you guys…some of it might be signed…maybe. Look for my event recap in the next few weeks for a chance to win. <3<3

Did you guys get anything awesome this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #33

  1. Pingback: June 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

