Showcase Sunday #32

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 5-31-14

Purchased
Rebel Belle (Rebel Belle #1) by Rachel Hawkins – Now you may remember seeing a copy of this exact same book in my Showcase Sunday post from two weeks ago. This weekend, I came across a copy at a used bookstore, hence the price atrociously written across the side. I have no idea who would donate such a new book, but their loss is your gain. Keep your eyes pealed ’cause I’ll be giving it away to a lucky one of you in the near future!
Everything Leads To You by Nina LaCour – I LOVE the cover of this book and it sounds so cute!
The Death Cure (The Maze Runner #3) by James Dashner – So in this series I now have #0.5 and #3…X_X
Take Me On (Pushing The Limits #4) by Katie McGarry – I absolutely love this series and this woman’s work so I’m dying to start this.
For Her Pleasure by Maya Banks – I’ve heard great things about this author and couldn’t resist picking it up when I found it cheap. (NOT IN THE PHOTO)
No Safety In Numbers (No Safety In Numbers #1) by Dayna Lorentz – It has such an awesome cover!
The Hollow (The Hollow #1) by Jessica Verday – So I already have a copy of this that a friend has borrowed, but since this was only $0.50 and I worry about getting my original back, I grabbed it. Upside? If I do get the original back, it gets added to my stuff to giveaway pile!
Dandelion (Imadoki!: Nowadays Volume 1) by Yu Watase – I just can’t resist grabbing Yu’s mangas, they are so good!

Gifted
In Your Room by Jordana Fraiberg – She posted on twitter she’d be giving away a copy of this to the first 15 commenters and I was lucky enough to be one of those. It sounds cute and sweet and completely up my alley.

For Review
Drowned (Drowned #1) by Nichola Reilly – I’m so excited to get my hands on this. Cyn was kind enough to send me a copy (in exchange for an honest review of course) and I can’t wait to start on it. It’s next on my list after I finish the two Drawn sequels. I can’t wait to see what she does with this, I loved Sleepless, Starstruck, and Fairy Tale, so I’m sure this will be just as amazing.
Spirit (Elemental #3) by Brigid Kemmerer – Getting this one made me a bit sad. I have adored every single book in this series except this one. I have already reviewed it (you can read it here) and I already own a copy. Good news for all you guys though because that means it’s another book that can go in my to be given away pile. 🙂
Before You by Amber Hart – This sounds like a contemporary YA which is all I really want to read right now. I’m gonna start soon. Once again, I must say….you sent me books? You have my eternal devotion.
Awkwardly Ever After (Smith High #4) by Marni Bates – I have no idea what I did to earn these three novels, but it is taking a lot of self control not to post a million more overly excited fangirling gifs over it. You like me! You want me to review books! I know I’ve been getting digital review copies for a while now, but getting physical ones are a whole different ball game. The cover to this is so adorable and it sounds beyond cute.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Purchased
Amazon Freebies
The Shadow Prince by Stacey O'NealeBeg by C D Reiss
The Shadow Prince (Mortal Enchantment #0.5) by Stacey O’Neale
Beg (Songs Of Submission #1) by C D Reiss

For Review
NetGalley
Harder by Robin York
Harder (Caroline & York #2) by Robin York – I have been kicking myself for not requesting Deeper when it was up and I’m not making that mistake twice!

Edelweiss
Top Ten Clues You're Clueless by Liz Czukas
Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas – The Breakfast Club meets Empire Records? GIMME!

I got a pretty good haul this week! Next week will be about the same because I’m preparing for that Nashville NA event on Saturday. 🙂 What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

4 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #32

  1. Hey hey another Tabitha! Someone mentioned you to me at BEA and was like “oh yes there is another Tabitha blogger in YA” so I made it my point to hunt you up. *waves furiously* what a lovely and large stack of books you have there….the better to topple on you aye?

    • Someone at BEA mentioned me? ::dies:: I’m still rather new to the blogging thing so the idea that anyone, anywhere knows me makes me want to run around the house screaming. I wanted to go to BEA sssssoooo badly. I’m going to start a savings fund so I can make a point to go next year!

      ::waves back:: HI! And I LOVE your robot logo! It’s so cute!

      And yeah, I keep trying to buy less because I’m going to run out of room, but like every other book junkie, I just can’t resist! I haven’t had to resort to just stacking like in that picture yet, but I’m positive I’ll have to soon.

      • Our name is definitely not a common one (which I love)! Has anyone ever called you Dorcus?….I love the musical Seven Brides for Seven Brothers and there is a Dorcus in there. And whenever people call me Samantha instead I go…I can wiggle my ears not my nose.

        Thanks I’m glad you like the logo – I drew him! A savings fund to go is a good idea because it ended up costing me…oh jeez I don’t even know if you really want to know. I flew to NYC from California…then with the hotel cost, the ticket to BEA blogger con, the food…yeah it was a bit. I’d say you better stash away at least $1500

  2. Pingback: June 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

