Life Of A Blogger #28

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here

This week’s topic: Siblings

As far as blooded siblings, I have none. My parents only ever created me. But I have 4 sisters anyway.

The first two are Kristen and Kandice. They are my were-gonna-be-not-gonna-be stepsisters. My dad and their mom dated for 5 or so years when I was young. There is a 2 and a half year gap between me and Kris and a 5 year gap between me and Kanni. In those five years we kinda became attached. I spend Christmas with them and their family rather than mine because it’s the only time I really get to see them. They all treat me as their own anyway. I love Kris to bits but we aren’t super-close. I’m very close with Kandice. Sometimes I find it difficult to believe we aren’t truly siblings. That kid is so much like me. I see so much of myself in her that it’s crazy. She’s smart and pretty and just as bookish as me. If you remember the guest review from last week, that was her.

Then there is my actual step-sister, Kaitlyne. My dad remarried a few years back and now I have a Kaitlyne. I don’t see much of her since I moved out, but she’s a cool kid…when she stops being mouthy. I really love her but I think she could use a bit firmer parenting. She’s too wild for her age and her mom tries to be a friend instead of a parent which drives me fucking nuts. But that’s off the subject as well.

Finally, there is my sister-in-law, Helen. We were really close when I first started dating Russell but have fallen a lot since. It seems like we are working on rebuilding it, but things still feel a bit awkward between us. I hate small talk, so I find awkward silences difficult to endure.

That’s it! It’s a small list! Do you have any siblings? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Life Of A Blogger #28

  1. Pingback: May 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

