Showcase Sunday #31

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 5-24-14

Purchased
Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy #6) by Richelle Mead – It’s going to bug the shit out of me that it’s missing the dust jacket, but it was $1.50 and it’s the only one I’m missing.
Linger (The Wolves Of Mercy Falls #2) by Maggie Stiefvater – I have book one and now book 2, just need book 3 to finish the series.
Loose Ends (Roswell (Pocketbooks) #1) by Greg Cox – This isn’t from the original Roswell High book series, but I LOVED that show and I want any book related to it.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Purchased
Amazon Freebies
Freefall by Tess OliverDrawn by Lilliana AndersonCaught Up In Her by Lauren Blakely
Freefall (Custom Culture #1) by Tess Oliver – Hot guy on the cover? Say no more!
Drawn by Lilliana Anderson – I follow Lilliana on Facebook and she has been talking about how she wrote two separate novels as a sequel to this, each with a different ending because she couldn’t decide which guy she wanted the main chick to end up with. That’s such an awesome idea and I definitely want to know more!
Caught Up In Her (Caught Up In Love #0.5) by Lauren Blakely – It’s a cute cover and I believe I already own several other books in this series.

For Review
From Author
Drawn 2 - Obsession by Lilliana AndersonDrawn 2 - Redemption by Lilliana Anderson
Drawn 2: Obsession (Aaron) by Lilliana Anderson – As I mentioned above, this author wrote two separate endings for this series and I find that such an amazingly interesting idea. It’s like one of those Choose Your Own Adventure books I read in elementary school! I want to read them side by side and compare!
Drawn 2: Redemption (Damien) by Lilliana Anderson – And this is the other side! I must say I was pretty ecstatic when I got the email for these. Lilliana put a sign up sheet up to review them and then had so many entries, she ended up just using a random number generator to be fair and I was one of the lucky ones! I can’t wait to start them. :))

Tabitha's signature

2 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #31

  1. Pingback: Showcase Sunday #32 | Bows & Bullets Reviews

  2. Pingback: May 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

