Showcase Sunday #30

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 5-17-14

Purchased
Split Second (Pivot Point #2) by Kasie West – I still haven’t read Pivot Point, but it sounds sssooo good!
Rebel Belle (Rebel Belle #1) by Rachel Hawkins – It’s Rachel Hawkins! I have loved everything she’s written, especially School Spirits.
Beauty Queen by Libba Bray – this lady is fucking hilarious and I’ve made it my mission to own all her novels.
Transparent (Transparent #1) by Natalie Whipple – I absolutely loved House Of Ivy & Sorrow and I am desperate to get the chance to read this.
A Little Too Far (A Little Too Far #1) by Lisa Desrochers – I was beyond excited to find a used copy of this. A recommendation from Jennifer L Armentrout? GIMME!

GIFTED
The Walled City by Ryan Graudin – I really enjoyed All That Glows and I can’t wait to see what she does with this!
Famous In Love by Rebecca Serle – I LOVED When You Were Mine and anything else she writes I automatically add to my TBR pile.
Anatomy Of A Misfit by Andrea Portes – This sounds so interest and I love the cover.
The Lovely And The Lost (The Dispossessed #2) by Page Morgan – I’ve been dying to read the first one in this series, so hopefully now I’ll be able to find time!
Ascendant (Killer Unicorns #2) by Diana Peterfreund – This was a gift from my awesome husband! I’ll have to find the first one somewhere, but it sounds AWESOME! Also, it’s autographed.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Purchased
Amazon Freebies
The Demon by Sarra Cannon
The Demon (Sacrifice Me Volume 1) by Sarra Cannon

For Review
From Author
Mine To Spell by Janeal Falor
Mine To Spell (Mine #2) by Janeal Falor – I really loved the first book in this series and I hope to get started on this sooner rather than later.

NetGalley
The Moment We Began by Sarra Cannon
The Moment We Began (Fairhope #2) by Sarra Cannon – Though I haven’t yet gotten to finish her Peachville Series, Sarra’s writing was amazing in the first one and I can’t wait to see what she does with Contemporary New Adult.

OTHER STUFF
This isn’t exactly bookish…or maybe it is because How To Train Your Dragon was a book, but look what I got:

It’s Toothless! I wanna get the rest in this series, but I Toothless was the most important. I’m ssssssssooooooo excited about How To Train Your Dragon 2. I really can’t wait to see it. It’s easily the movie I’m most excited about this year.

Did you get anything great this week? Are you excited about How To Train Your Dragon 2? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

3 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #30

    • I came thisclose to getting on of the Game Of Thrones ones, but then I saw Toothless was being released and that won easily. He’s just so damn cute. 😉

      Which one did you get?

  1. Pingback: May 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

