Showcase Sunday #29

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 5-10-14

Purchased
Born Of Illusion (Born Of Illusion #1) by Teri Brown – This book has such a gorgeous cover and an amazing sounding story.
Exile (Exile #1) by Kevin Emerson – Again, the cover looks awesome. I have a digital ARC of it, but I couldn’t resist picking up a physical copy.
Crash Into You (Pushing The Limits #3) by Katie McGarry – This is proof I’m just a Katie McGarry junkie. I already have a copy of this, the paperback UK edition, but I couldn’t resist getting this one when I saw it on sale. It’ll go perfectly on my shelf with Pushing The Limits and Dare You To, and the copy of Take Me On when it arrives. Plus, the hardcovers of these all have art on the book itself.
Breakable (Contours Of The Heart #2) by Tammara Webber – I was beyond overjoyed when this book was announced. I pre-ordered it months in advance and had that unstoppable urge to start reading it the minute it arrived, despite the fact that I was already reading 4 other books at that moment. It was SOOO good. Just as good as Easy, it not better. I’ll have a review up soon, but just know that it’s awesome.
Voices Of Dragons by Carrie Vaughn – Dragons, it has dragons in the title. Also, it was $3…..easy decision.
The Temptation Of Lila And Ethan (The Secret #3) by Jessica Sorensen – Lila and Ethan seem so perfect for each other, I wanna jump into this right now and get to it to see how they go together. Then I can finally read the next Ella & Micha book.
The Last Best Kiss by Claire LaZebnik – I absolutely love Epic Fail, so I want to see what she does here.

For Review
The Scoundrel’s Seduction (House Of Trent #3) by Jennifer Haymore – Excuse me for a moment?



I don’t even think those completely depict my reaction, but it’s the closest I can get. You guys, a publisher actually sent me a physical review copy! A PUBLISHER SENT ME A PHYSICAL REVIEW COPY! I can’t….I don’t even…..

I will cherish it! Thank you guys so much. You have no idea what this means!

I also got a bit of swag this week from the awesome Stacey Kade:

It was for pre-ordering The Hunt, which I’m so excited to read!

That’s all I got this week, but it’s a pretty great haul. No digital books at all! What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

3 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #29

  1. Pingback: May 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

