Showcase Sunday #28

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 5-3-14

Purchased
The Brokenhearted (The Brokenhearted #1) by Amelia Kahaney – This sounds so good and has such a gorgeous cover.
Foreplay (The Ivy Chronicles #1) by Sophie Jordan – Boy teaching girl seduction techniques to help her get someone else to fall for her while she secretly falls for teacher? Awesome. I won a digital copy of this forever ago, but I couldn’t resist picking up the physical copy when it was literally pennies plus shipping on Amazon.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Purchased
Amazon Freebies
Severed by Lizzy Ford & Julia Crane
Severed (Starwalkers #1) by Julia Crane & Lizzy Ford

For Review
NetGalley
The Warrior by Victoria Scott
The Warrior (Dante Walker #3) by Victoria Scott – I can’t wait to see how Victoria wraps up this trilogy.

Edelweiss
The Invisible by Amelia KahaneyStray by Elissa SussmanBorn Of Deception by Teri BrownHeartbeat by Elizabeth ScottBlue Notes by Carrie Lofty
The Invisible (The Brokenhearted #3) by Amelia Kahaney – This sounds so different and interesting.
Stray by Elissa Sussman – Original fairy tale? Gimme!
Born Of Deception (Born Of Illusion #2) by Teri Brown – I’ve been looking for just the right excuse to dig into Born Of Illusion and this is it!
Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott – I’m in a contemporary YA/NA mood lately.
Blue Notes by Carrie Lofty – New Adult with a Jennifer Armentrout blurb? Mine! I never thought I’d be someone who would read something just on the recommendation from an author, but JLA is a god and I’ll read anything she deems worthy.

As you guys can see, I didn’t curb my EARC addiction this week. I was very bad and now by TBR pile is even more out of control, but I just can’t seem to stop myself. I’m like a crack-addict but with books. Did you get anything awesome this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

4 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #28

  1. Pingback: May Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

    • I need to finish The Liberator before I can start The Warrior, but I’m ssssoooo excited about it.

      Foreplay is amazing. I burned through it this weekend.

  2. Pingback: May 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

