Life Of A Blogger #16

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here

This week’s topic: Camping
So, in theory, I would love camping. A valid excuse to ignore the phone and explore the woods, hopefully with a book tucked into a bag just waiting to come out when the right warm spot in the sun presents itself. But in reality, why the hell would I want to go and pretend I’m poor(ier) for the weekend? No toilets, not showers, sleeping on the ground getting eaten by every bug in the near vicinity with no internet access? Not really my idea of fun.

I’m more of a day trip hiker than a camper. I really enjoy mountain hiking, when I’m not lying on the ground feeling like my lungs are gonna explode. The view from the top is amazing and free climbing the rocks can be fun, though not at extreme inclines. I’d much rather spend the day playing around on a mountain and then come home and shower and snuggle up in my warm bed than make a pallet in the woods and then attempt to sleep on it. 🙂

Do you enjoy camping? What about hiking? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

5 thoughts on “Life Of A Blogger #16

  1. I kind of agree about not liking to sleep on the ground and the no showers thing – but I’ve never gone camping so I don’t really know what it feels like! I really want to try it out though. Great post! 😀

    • I went a lot with my parents when I was younger and I enjoyed it, but I just can’t bring myself to do it now. Enjoying nature during the day is great, but afterwards, I wanna go home and shower. 😉

  2. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

