Showcase Sunday #19

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 3-1-14

Purchased
Belladonna (Secrets Of The Eternal Rose #2) by Fiona Paul – Soo excited about this.
Star Cursed (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #2) by Jessica Spotswood – This week has been a week of sequel buying. Especially for sequels where I haven’t read book one yet.
All The Truth That’s Left In Me by Julie Berry – This looks so interesting and the cover is gorgeous.
Crap Kingdom by D C Pierson – This looks so funny!
The Name Of The Star (Shades Of London #1) by Maureen Johnson – I already had a copy of this, but they had an autographed copy! I couldn’t resist.
The Name Of The Star autograph
Alienated (Alienated #1) by Melissa Landers – SSSSSOOOO Excited about this. I love alien stories!
Tidal (Watersong #3) by Amanda Hocking – I know, I shouldn’t be buying book 3 in a series where I still haven’t read book 1, but it was $5 and I already have the other two and I loved her Trylle trilogy!
The Program (The Program #1) by Suzanne Young – Interesting concept for dystopian
Eona (Eon #1) by Alison Goodman – Yet another sequel, but what can I say? Dragons!
White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements #1) by Jennifer L Armentout – This book is so awesome that I couldn’t resist buying a physical copy. You can read my rabid fangirling about it here if you are interested, but just know that it’s epic and you should read it.
Vanish (Firelight #2) by Sophie Jordan – I still need to read Firelight, but this was $4 so I couldn’t resist.
Sweet Peril (The Sweet Trilogy #2) by Wendy Higgins – I’m not sure if I’ll love it or hate it, but I need to see where this story goes!
Kiss Of Fire (Dragonfire #1) by Deborah Cooke – My baby sister recommends this, so I can’t wait to get to it.

Gifted
Survive by Alex Morel – Gift from my mom. It looks awesome!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Purchased
Amazon Freebies

Heartbeat Boxed Set by Faith Sullivan
Heartbeats Boxed Set by Faith Sullivan – All three books free? GIMME!

For Review
Blog Tour
Baby Gone Bye by Marilee Brothers
Baby Gone Bye by Marilee Brothers – It sounds so interesting!

So, this week I had a stack less than half this size and then I had a late night trip to Ollie’s a few hours ago and bought way too much. Did you get anything great this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

5 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #19

  1. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

