Showcase Sunday #16

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 2-8-14

Purchased
Austenland by Shannon Hale – I found it cheap just in time to read before the movie comes to DVD. I can’t wait!
My Soul To Steal (Soul Screamer #4) by Rachel Vincent
Dark Souls by Paula Morris
Soulless (Parasol Protectorate #1) by Gail Carriger – A good friend of mine recommended this series to me, plus is sounds hilarious!

Gifted
Pink Smog (Weetzie Bat #0) by Francesca Lia Block
Dangerous Angels (Weetzie Bat #1 – #5) by Francesca Lia Block – Both of these are belated birthday gifts from one of my best friends.

Won
Evertrue (Everneath #3) by Brodi Ashton from Mary at Mary Had A Little Book Blog
Infinite (Newsoul #3) by Jodi Meadows from Mary at Mary Had A Little Book Blog
Both of those are signed and personalized. SSSSSOOOOO excited about these!
Everture by Brodi AshtonInfinite by Jodi Meadows
Roomies by Sara Zarr & Tara Alterbrando from the publisher via Jen at YA Romantics – This looks soooo good!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Purchased
Amazon Freebies
The Trouble With Goodbye (Fairhope #1) by Sarra Cannon
The Trouble With Goodbye (Fairhope #1) by Sarra Cannon – I can’t believe this was free for a day! I can’t wait!

For Review
NetGalley
Where Silence Gathers by Kelsey SuttonDon't Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski
Where Silence Gathers (Some Quiet Place #2) by Kelsey Sutton
Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski – I loved her Ten Things We Did (And Probably Shouldn’t Have) so I can’t wait to dig into this!

Edelweiss
On The Fence by Kasie West
On The Fence by Kasie West – I’ve heard so many awesome things about Kasie West!

SWAG

Part II of my belated birthday gift was a bunch of swag! Look at all the autographed JLA stuff! ::flails:: I know I have more stuff autographed by her than anyone else, but I’m still excited!

I had a pretty awesome haul this week! Thank you to Harper Teen, Random House, Flux Publishers, Mary at Mary Had A Little Book Blog, Jen at YA Romantics, and anyone else who contributed to this weeks haul! I’m so excited about of them! Did you get anything good this week?

3 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #16

    • I’m so excited about it. I have been kicking myself because I passed up getting a copy a few months back in favor of something else, so when I saw it at a local Goodwill, I made grabby-hands for it.

  1. Pingback: February Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets

Leave a Reply

