Life Of A Blogger #9

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here

This week’s topic: Craziest Thing You’ve Ever Done

I know, I’ve done some crazy things, but put on the spot like this, I can’t really think of any! The only thing that comes to mind is Castle Run. I know I mentioned my love of playgrounds in the Non-Bookish Hobbies post and this is a bit of an add-on to that. One summer several years back, a group of friends and I would sneak onto a local playground to play at night. The word crazy applies because should we have been caught, we’d all be arrested for trespassing. Anyway, it is a modern-style park with, with a castle like structure in the front and we’d play a mixture of hide & seek and tag. One to two people would be chose to seek while the rest of us hid. Once the seeker started looking, it was your goal to get out of the front entrance of the castle without getting caught. It was a little frustrating for me because I’m not particularly good at running so I almost always got caught and had to spend the next turn chasing people I knew I’d never catch, but it was still pretty fun. The city cracked down on those kinds of shenanigans, so we haven’t been back for a long time. One of my friends actually sent a request in for after hours use of said park, but they wouldn’t even dignify the request with as response. Asshats. It’s not like we were causing any damage to the equipment, just having fun.

As crazy things go, it’s a bit lame, but it’s the best I could come up with. What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Life Of A Blogger #9

    • Exactly! It really was fun while it lasted. I couldn’t believe they didn’t respond at all, not an “sorry, but no” or a “fuck off” or anything, just radio silence.

Leave a Reply

