Life Of A Blogger #6

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here?

This week’s topic: Movies

I’m as much of a movie junkie as I am a book junkie. I guess I’m in love with all things fictional. 🙂 I can’t pick a favorite, but I ramble on a list of ones I’ve watched most which must mean I like them more, right?

10 Things I Hate About You I can literally quote this movie line for line. The poem Katarina performs at the end is actually on the back of my wedding programs. Kat was my role model when I was in high school. I loved her “I don’t give a shit” attitude…not to mention, who wouldn’t want to end up with Heath Ledger?

Easy A I would love it if for no other reason that the main character is an intelligent teenage girl. I also love her parents, the sarcasm! One day, I hope I’m that cool of a parent. It also feels like such a throwback to the John Hughes movies and actually inspired me to finally watch (most) of them.

The Breakfast Club Speaking of John Hughes ’80’s movies…I know it’s a bit cliche, but I loved this. The whole awkward crew and their new-found love for each other. Makes me wish I would have gotten detention in high school, but I was too much of a goodie goddie for that shit.

Thank You For Smoking There aren’t really words for this. Aaron Eckhart’s best role ever. “You know that guy that can pickup any girl? I’m him, on crack.” Smooth talking Nick Naylor defending tobacco companies while royally fucking up his career with a “hot” reporter. It’s perfect, absolutely perfect.

How To Train Your Dragon It’s a movie about a boy taming a dragon! Seriously, if that wasn’t enough, the amazing cast should be. Toothless is the most adorable thing ever.

Pitch Perfect “Organized nerd singing” I love everything about this movie. The cute attraction between the main couple, the singing, the girl bonding and fighting, all of it.

The Losers Chris Evans singing Journey, very badly? I’m there. I’m a huge Chris Evans fan, so I’m on-board with anything he wants to do, but this is hilarious in it’s own right.

Anastasia Best non-Disney animated movie ever.

Beauty & The Beast Does this really need explaining? We’re all bookworms here!

Definitely Maybe Ryan Reynolds retelling his love life to his daughter, hiding which girl is her mother. The ending is so sweet. 🙂

Fired Up Okay, so on the surface this looks like a pervy boy movie about two guys going to Cheer-Camp to get laid and it is, but it’s a bit deeper, with the main guy truly falling for someone and it’s fucking hilarious.

Howl’s Moving Castle The only Hayao Miyazaki film I truly like. Sophie pulling Howl back from his darkness and Howl seeing through Sophie’s curse it priceless and adorable.

I’m sure there are many more, but these are the ones coming to mind. What are your favorite films?

4 thoughts on “Life Of A Blogger #6

  1. THE BREAKFAST CLUB. OH MY GOSH THAT MOVIE IS SO GOOD. My friends and I like to think that we’re a bit like the breakfast club in the sense that we’re all different. Awesome list!

  2. I love every single one of the movies on your list that I’ve seen! Pitch Perfect was hilarious…especially the disgusting part where the girl fell in vomit…nasty but funny! I was laughing SO hard!
    I’ll have to check out the others, especially The Losers – I looove Chris Evans 🙂

    • The girl falling in vomit gets me every time. Sometimes I can’t even watch…especially when she starts making that puke-angel!

      You should! It’s action-comedy, which really catches my attention these days. It’s probably one of my favorite action comedies ever, and, for once, Jeffrey Dean Morgan doesn’t die!

Leave a Reply

