Showcase Sunday #2

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 11-3-13
Purchased
Pretty Dead by Francesca Lia Block
The One That I Want by Jennifer Echols
The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds #1) by Alexandra Bracken
Timepiece (Hourglass #2) by Myra McEntire (My review)
The Near Witch (The Near Witch #1) by Victoria Schwab
Unbreakable (The Legion #1) by Kami Garcia
A Temptation Of Angels by Michelle Zink
Graveminder (Graveminder #1) by Melissa Marr

Won
Wild Cards (Wild Cards #1) by Simone Elkeles from My Heart Hearts Books – I was so excited when I won this. I loved her Perfect Chemistry series and can’t wait to see how this one turns out. I didn’t realize that it would be autographed, but it is and that made it even better.
Wild Cards by Simone Elkeles

DIGITAL BOOKS
Purchased
Amazon Freebies
Deadly Kisses by Kerri Cuevas Animate Me by Ruth Clampett Never Forget by Emma Hart The Princess Sisters by Stacy Lynn Carroll
Deadly Kisses by Kerri Cuevas
Animate Me by Ruth Clampett – I adore the cover of this. It’s so cute!
Never Forget (Memories #1) by Emma Hart
The Princess Sisters (Princess Sisters #1) by Stacy Lynn Carroll

For review
Edelweiss
Crash Into You by Katie McGarryThe Iron TraitorPawn by Aimee Carter
Crash Into You (Pushing The Limits #3) by Katie McGarry – I don’t think there are enough words or flail-ey gifs out there to describe my excitement at getting approved for this.
The Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call Of The Forgotten #2) by Julie Kagawa
Pawn (The Blackcoat Rebellion #1) by Aimee Carter

I bought a bit more this week than normal because I’m gearing up for YALL fest next week. I can’t wait to get to my very first author event.

Oh, I also got a bit of swag this week:
Katie McGarry swag

Did you get anything awesome this week? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

